

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Boone County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Boxholm, Fraser, Pilot Mound, Beaver 01401



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- ─ Kamala D. Harris
 Tim Walz

REP

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

Andrew Godzicki

(Write-in vote, if any)

REF

For County Sheriff

- Chase Oliver
 Mike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz
 Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden
 Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr
 Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
- (Write-in vote for President, if any)

 (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

		01401		
		For United States Representative		Non Partisan Offices
		District 4		For Public Hospital
		Mate for a second than O		V. (. (
		Vote for no more than One Randy Feenstra	REP	Vote for no more than ☐ Troy Thompson
		_	DEM	Cathy Wetzeler
		Tryan menon		Emily McCarty
				Elliny McCarty
		(Write-in vote, if any)		
ı		State Offices		(Write-in vote, if any
		For State Senator		
		District 24		(Write-in vote, if any
		Vote for no more than One		
		Jesse Green	REP	(Maita in costs if any
			DEM	(Write-in vote, if any
	1	Margaret Liston		District Commission
1				
	\	(W <mark>rite-i</mark> n vote, if any)		Vote for no more than
	,	For State Representative		Erin Doran
		District 48		Diana Wright
		Vote for no more than One		 Jeremy Gustafs
		Chad Behn	REP	
	V	Penny Vossler	DEM	
		0		(Write-in vote, if any
	ı	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any
		County Offices		
		For County Board of Supervisors		(Write-in vote, if any
		Vote for no more than Two		For County Agricult
		 Scott Longhorn 	REP	Council
	ı	Erich Kretzinger	REP	Vote for no more thar
	1	Brian Reimers	DEM	Doris Stotts
				Kimberly Rinker
				 Andrew Heinem
		(Write-in vote, if any)		 Crystal Haglund
	ı			Crystal Hagiund
		(Write-in vote, if any)		
		For County Auditor		(Write-in vote, if any
		Vote for no more than One		
		Oliane Patrick	REP	(Write-in vote, if any
ا،				

For Public Hospital Trustee				
Vote for no more than Three				
Troy Thompson				
Cathy Wetzeler				
Emily McCarty				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
For Soil and Water Conservation				
District Commissioner				
Vote for no more than Three				
Erin Doran				
Diana Wright				
 Jeremy Gustafson 				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
For County Agricultural Extension				
Council				
Vote for no more than Four				
Opris Stotts				
─ Kimberly Rinker				
 Andrew Heineman 				
 Crystal Haglund 				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
(Write-iii Vote, ii aliy)				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
(ville-iii vote, ii dily)				
(Meito in voto if and				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
(Meito in voto if and				
(Write-in vote, if any)				

JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment	Constitutional Amendment	
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	1	2	
Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there	
David May	state and county residency	is a temporary disability of the governor.	
○ YES	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect	
○ NO	will be 18 years old by the General	will be the governor or governor-elect in	
Court of Appeals Judge	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy	
Mary Ellen Tabor		in the office of lieutenant governor or	
○ YES	Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
○ NO	Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is	appropriate.	
Tyler J. Buller	repealed and the following adopted in	Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the	
YES	lieu thereof:	Constitution of the State of Iowa is	
○ NO	Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the	repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	United States of the age of eighteen	neu thereor.	
YES	years, who shall have been a resident of	Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or	
○ NO	this state for such period of time as shall	lieutenant governor-elect to become or	
Samuel Langholz	be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's	act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the	
○ YES	vote for such period of time as shall be	governor, the lieutenant governor shall	
○ NO	provided by law, shall be entitled to vote	act as governor until the disability is	
	at all elections which are authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary	removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the	
District 2B Court Judge	election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the	death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant	
Derek Johnson	next general election following the	governor shall become governor for the	
○ YES	primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six	remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of	
○ NO	months in this state and sixty days in	lieutenant governor. This section shall	
Adria Kester	the county.	also apply, as appropriate, to the	
YES		governor elect and the lieutenant	
○ NO	○ YES	governor-elect.	
Kurt John Stoebe	○ NO		
YES		YES	
○ NO		○ NO	
District 2B Associate Judge			
Kathryn E. Austin			
YES			
○ NO			
Hans Becker			
YES			
○ NO			
Ashley Beisch			
○ YES			
○ NO			
Paul G. Crawford			
○ YES			
○ NO			
Joseph B. McCarville			
YES			
O NO			

Hunter Thorpe

YESNO