Community Services (Mental Health)

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

CICS Logo (002) 

In 2014, the state mandated counties to form regions. The state now has 14 regions that manage mental health services. Boone County belongs to the Central Iowa Community Services (CICS) region which consists of Franklin, Hamilton, Hardin, Boone, Story, Marshall, Jasper, Poweshiek, Madison, and Warren counties. Greene County will be joining our region on 7/1/18.

To receive services and funding from Boone County, an individual must:

Have a mental health illness, or mental retardation, or developmental disability.
File an application and attend an interview with a social worker.

There are also income and resource guidelines.

*To receive an application or schedule an interview, please visit our office or call (515) 433-0593.


Services that may be funded include:
Case Management

Evaluation and Therapy
Intermediate Care and Residential Care
Supportive Community Living
Supportive Employment
Work Activity
Waiver Services

Normal business hours are from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday.