Boone County Recycling Services

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


 Boone County Recycling is a division of the Boone County Landfill. They operate the recycling transfer station, the 24/7 drop-off center and the workplace recycling collection program.

Boone County Recycling serves residents and businesses in Boone County (except Sheldahl), the Cities of Bouton, Granger and Woodward in Dallas Counties and the Cities of Lohrville, Somers and Farnhamville in Calhoun County.

Earth 911 is also a source to find recycling opportuities.   

Questions? Phone: 515.230.7819 or 515.433.0591


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer