Sunny · 63°

Beaver

121 3rd St.
P.O. Box 97
Beaver, IA 50031
(515) 386-2536
City Clerk
Sarah Miller
(515) 231-4819
sarahevans201@gmail.com
Mayor
Kenneth M. Elsberry
(515) 360-5683
kenelsb@netins.net
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Natalie Ericson
Appointed to Fill Vacancy until Election
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Paula Evans
(515) 275-2779
ladybug3@netins.net
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Jeff Hammer
(515) 275-2440
jeffh@jensenbuilders.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Andy Kent
(515) 275-4756
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Rosenann Lafoon
(515) 275-2779
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years

Berkley

266 284th St.
Berkley, IA 50220
(515) 275-4360
City Clerk
Richard Bryant
(515) 726-0733
Mayor
Ken Gustin
(515) 971-2756
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Teresa Ann Bebb
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Marilyn Bryant
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Crystal Hellyer
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Dan Johnson
(515) 275-4860
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Stephanie Lambert
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Boone

928 8th St.
Boone, IA 50036
(515) 432-4211
(515) 433-0630
Website
City Administrator
Bill Skare
(515) 432-4211
bskare@city.boone.ia.us
Mayor
Elijah Stines
(605) 670-9120
ejstines@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
City Council
Kyle Angstrom
At Large
(515) 230-5259
kangstrom0@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Linda S. Williamson
At Large
(515) 230-0417
lswboonecouncil@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
David Byrd
Ward 1
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Cory Henson
Ward 2
(515) 490-0309
chenson@city.boone.ia.us
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Lisa Kahookele
Elected to Fill Vacancy for Term Remainder

Ward 3
(515) 291-3810
lmkahookele@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Terry Moorman
Ward 4
(515) 314-1568
tmoorman@city.boone.ia.us
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Kole Hilsabeck
Ward 5
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Park Commissioners
Amy Landas
(515) 236-0034
amy.landas@hotmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
John Niemants
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Kevin Pearson
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
David Sherry
(515) 230-4030
daveasherry@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Susan Thorngren
(312) 771-1667
sthorngren78@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Boxholm

P.O. Box 184
Boxholm, IA 50040
(515) 298-0720
City Clerk
Leah Porter
(515) 298-0720
cityofboxholm@gmail.com
Mayor
Carrie Sue Shreve
(515) 351-1454
mamasue432@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Robyn Dodson
(515) 351-0837
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Paul Frazier
Elected to Fill Vacancy for Term Remainder
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Victoria Helling
(817) 694-1732
vehelling@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Veva Teeters
(515) 351-9336
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Brandon Wendt
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Fraser

1008 157th
P.O. Box 380
Fraser, IA 50036
(515) 298-0720
City Clerk
Leah Porter
(515) 298-0720
cityoffraser@outlook.com
Mayor
Joel Wilson
(515) 709-0220
joelwilson780@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
City Council
Josh Duncan
(515) 460-1901
duncanmxz@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Julie Krause
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Amy Laube
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Clay Stumbo
Appointed to Fill Vacancy until Election
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Stephanie Voughn
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years

Luther

5 Luther St.
Luther, IA 50152
(515) 517-0023
Website
City Clerk
Deanna Sandegren
(515) 517-0023
lutherclerk@gmail.com
Mayor
Joe Tryon
(515) 238-2480
lutheriowamayor@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Rob Dobek
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Mike Miller
(515) 333-8361
mjmiller01@hotmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Robert L. Owens
(515) 230-7026
bdowens1971@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Jeff A. Sandegren
(515) 298-1490
jsandegren50152@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Malorie Schaller
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years

Madrid

304 S. Water St.
Madrid, IA 50156
(515) 795-3930
Website
City Clerk
Kristen Renslow
(515) 795-3930
cityclerk@madridiowa.org
Mayor
Thomas W. Brown
(515) 975-2252
mayor@madridiowa.org
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Chuck Rigby
At Large
(515) 249-5427
cjrigbyjr@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Lane Shaver
At Large
(515) 795-2052
lane@midnatg.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Jeff Gibbons
Ward 1
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Steve F. Burich
Ward 2
(515) 205-4172
burich02@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Marvin T. Ostrander
Ward 3
(515) 314-8585
cjrigby@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025

Ogden

513 W. Walnut St.
Ogden, IA 50212
(515) 275-2917
Website
City Administrator
Emily Clausen
(515) 275-2917
admin@ogdeniowa.org
City Clerk
Melanie Olesen
(515) 275-2917
clerk@ogdeniowa.org
Mayor
Mark Trueblood
(515) 275-2643
trueb73@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 2 Years
City Council
Lori Anderson
(515) 275-2560
andy5@netins.net
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Aaron Crane
(641) 891-4882
ajcrane3672@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Margaret Liston
(515) 275-4904
listonmargaret@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
David Ohlson
(515) 275-2705
daveohlson1964@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Brian Reimers
(515) 275-2203
mlsb@netins.net
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years

Pilot Mound

P.O. Box 128
Pilot Mound, IA 50223
(515) 298-0720
Website
City Clerk
Leah Porter
(515) 298-0720
ctypltmd@wccta.net
Mayor
Donald Porter
(515) 230-9897
drp1225@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2024
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Sharon Acuff
(515) 353-4467
sharrone.sa@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Robyn Carlson
Appointed to Fill Vacancy until Election
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Deck Crouch
(515) 353-4222
deck76@wccta.net
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Whitney Miller
(515) 297-3797
wkoester2008@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Joshua Miller
(515) 298-3782
oldblue78.jm@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Did You Know

Sign up to receive notifications when board meetings and agendas are posted, job openings are announced, and more.

Customize Your Notifications

Mission Statement

The mission of Boone County is to be accountable to its citizens in providing innovative and high-quality government services in an economical, fair, professional, and courteous manner to enhance and protect the health, welfare, and safety of those who live and work in Boone County.